The Computer Science Academy of Westhill

Contact Info

Westhill Mailing Address and Email

  • Computer Science Academy of Westhill
  • Westhill High School
  • c/o Chandan Sarkar
  • 125 Roxbury Rd Stamford,
  • CT 06902
  • email:
  • CSAW@StamfordCT.gov
  • Teacher Information

    course

    Kris Tennent

    Ms.Tennent lives with her family in Darien, CT

    Email: KTennent@StamfordCT.gov

    Room: 427: Classroom, 414: Computer Lab

    course

    Max Kolb

    Mr. Kolb joined Westhill in 2019. He lives in Norwalk, CT.

    Email: MKolb@StamfordCT.gov

    Room: 421/414: Labs

    course

    Steve Temelini

    Mr. Temelini teaches courses on Information Technology, Economics, Entrepreneurship, and Consumer Math in the Business Department.

    Email: STemelini@StamfordCT.gov

    Room: 104/221: Classrooms

    course

    Raj Kumar

    Dr. Raj Kumar is a veteran Physics and Robotics teacher at Westhill. He also runs the Robotics program at the school.

    Email: RKumar@StamfordCT.gov

    Room: 112: Classroom

    course

    Karen Kurtz

    Ms. Kurtz is originally from West Virginia and taught for 5 years in her home town of Montcalm. She now lives in Stamford.

    Email: KKurtz@StamfordCT.gov

    Room: 117: Classroom

    course

    Chandan Sarkar

    Mr.Sarkar has been teaching computer science at Westhill since 2011. He lives in Stamford with his wife and his dog, Luna.

    Email: CSarkar@StamfordCT.gov

    Room: 413: Classroom, 414/422: Computer Labs

    A website for CSAW, the Computer Science Academy of Westhill High School. CSAW's mission is to expose students to the rapidly growing field of Computer Science. We strive to get more girls and underrepresented students to consider STEM careers. To contact the webmaster with problems on this site or to ask questions about CSAW, send email to CSAW@StamfordCT.gov